Enhancing the quality of life for all Queensland communities

IPWEAQ is the peak body representing those
working i
n the public works sector in Queensland

This category is the highest that can be bestowed on any member. It is awarded by the IPWEA board on the recommendation of a state division. 

To be considered eligible the member must have first attained the grade of Fellow and have served the Queensland community for at least twenty years in the delivery of public works and services. The member must have made a major contribution to the Institute for a minimum of ten years and the contributions must be outstanding in character and well recognised by both the membership and the community generally.


Emeritus members

Ged Brennan (2017)

Kev Bickhoff (2017)

Patrick Murphy (2013)

Dawson Wilkie (2011)
John Hawkes (2009)
Peter Way (2005)

Walter Trestrail 
Derek Stringfellow
Raymond Moore
Thomas James Abbiss

See our register of Fellows and Honorary Members.