Log In to your Membership Portal


Enhancing the quality of life for all Queensland communities

Celisa Faulkner

Branch President

Engineer, Networks

Gladstone Regional Council

0429 607 880

CQ Branch Committee

Celisa Faulkner (Branch President)

Manager Asset Planning

Gladstone Regional Council

Adam Doherty (Vice President)


Dileigh Consulting Engineers

Benjamin Ash (Ambassador)

Graduate Engineer

George Bourne & Associates

Greg Abbotts

Technical Officer

Livingstone Shire Council

Ryan Grayson

Development Engineer

Gladstone Regional Council

Jason Hoolihan

Manager Infrastructure

Central Highlands Regional Council

Garth Kath

RPEQ Engineer & Associate

George Bourne & Associates

Anthony Keleher

Chief Financial Officer

Bundaberg Regional Council

Arvind Jess Layug

Technical Officer/Project Superintendent

Rockhampton Regional Council

Leonard Strub

Development Engineer

Bundaberg Regional Council

Thomas Wager

Graduate Engineer

AECOM Australia

CQ Branch Presidents Report
September 2020

I’m delighted to welcome eight new members on the CQ Branch Committee! Greg Abbotts, Ryan Grayson, Jason Hoolihan, Garth Kath, Anthony Keleher, Arvind Jess Layug, Leonard Strub and Thomas Wager.

Our new committee members join me and our Vice President, Adam Doherty and Ambassador Ben Ash. Thanks for your interest and I look forward to working with you, in particular, with planning for the 2021 CQ Branch Conference to be held in Maryborough, 20-21 April.

I would also like to welcome new mayors and councillors who have come onboard at a particularly interesting time which will no doubt make the remainder of their terms look like a walk in the park.

Central Queensland has seen an influx of visitors despite ongoing COVID-19 restrictions, and events like our Outback Festival (Winton, 22 September) and the VDM Fest – Rock Edge Country Music Festival (Biloela, 3-4 October) threaten to bring some normalcy to 2020. And speaking of events and a return to some level of normalcy, the 2020 IPWEAQ Annual Conference is proceeding in November and registrations are now open.

CQ Branch committee member and IPWEAQ Board member, Trevor Dean will be convincing as a member of the negative team. The topic this year: “Engineers are introverts and are disconnected from the world around them”. Good luck, Trevor!

Please check out the program and register as soon as possible for an opportunity to secure your 14.5 CPD hours. I know it doesn’t need to be said but we, as a community, need to get together this year more than ever before. I hope to see you then.

Celisa Faulkner
CQ Branch President