Enhancing the quality of life for all Queensland communities


In 2017, the IPWEAQ Board endorsed a discussion paper prepared by the 2018 President's Award winner, John Derbyshire for the development of a new technical publication for the design and planning of streets to succeed Complete Streets

A Steering Committee was established and subsequently two Working Groups for Planning and Detailed Design and Standards. The draft of the new publication was launched at the 2019 IPWEAQ Annual Conference in Brisbane, 22-24 October. This event also marked the start of the industry consultation phase of the project. The opportunity to provide feedback will remain open until 17 January 2020. To contribute to this process, please click on the “Get Involved” button to the right.

This publication is has the support of the following key stakeholders:

Craig Murrell (Chair)
 IPWEAQ Vice President
Ged Brennan
Managing Director, GenEng Solutions, IPWEAQ Past President
Steve Conner

Executive Director, Development Assessment Division

Department of State Development, Manufacturing, Infrastructure and Planning

Peter Smith
Executive, Department Local Government, Racing & Multicultural Affairs
Luke Hannan/Crystal Baker
Manager – Planning, Development & Environment. LGAQ  
Sean Sandford/Stephen Bowers
UDIAQ (Managing Director, SCG Urban)
Nathan Percy
Policy Adviser, Property Council
Ciaran Callaghan
Urbanist, Planning Institute Queensland
Brad Carey
Leader – Detailed Design & Standards Working Group (Sunshine Coast Council)
Paul Eagles
Leader - Street Planning Working Group (Roberts Day)
Leigh Cunningham
Chief Executive Officer, IPWEAQ
Craig Moss
Director, Professional Services, IPWEAQ

To download the manual and/or contribute to the development of this key document, please click the "get involved" button above or complete the form below!

Thank you for your interest in the development of the new Street Planning & Design Manual. I will revert to you shortly.

Craig Moss
Director, Professional Services
07 3632 6805
Oops. An error occurred.
Click here to try again.

Craig Moss

Director, Professional Services


07 3632 6805